Plaque of Appreciation

Dr. Chan Yodle, Dr. Seri Pandang and Dr. Worajit Setthapun from Chiang Mai Rajabhat University (CMRU) have made endless efforts to complete the ICGHIT 2018 today, a big record in history. They joined our conference committee. They solicited quality papers in Thailand. Thailand ranked first among the list of nations of participants excluding Korea. They helped us organize a wonderful workshop on smart farm and city. They also helped us organize a grand banquet by arranging students from Department of Performance and Arts at CMRU to perform Thai traditional music and dance. They sponsored a pleasant field trip to CMGC in support of transportation and guidance. Dr. Pyeoung-Kee Kim from Silla University served as a bridge between ICGHIT and CMRU. Due to his tremendous contributions, we could successfully get sponsorship from CMRU.

  • Chan Yodle (Chiang Mai Rajabhat University, Thailand)
  • Seri Pandang (Chiang Mai Rajabhat University, Thailand)
  • Worajit Setthapun (Chiang Mai Rajabhat University, Thailand)
  • Pyeoung-Kee Kim (Silla University, Korea)

Best Reviewer Award

This award was given to reviewers who sincerely made their review comments with the highest quality.

  • Jiyong Kang (Dankook University, Korea)
  • Wai Kong Lee (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia)
  • Eugin Hyun (DGIST, Korea)
  • Wonsoo Kim (Texas Instruments, USA)
  • Tingjun Xie (Univ. of Virginia, USA)
  • Kian Ming Lim (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
  • Jiwa Abdullah (Universiti Tun Hussein Onn, Malaysia)
  • Shohel Sayeed (Multimedia University, Malaysia)

Best Paper Award

This award was given to the authors with the highest quality. The best papers were selected in two steps: The session chairs first recommended candidates of best papers among the papers presented in their sessions. The TPC chairs reviewed the candidate best papers and finally determined the best papers.

  • Yoojun Nam (Yonsei University, Korea): Single Image Super-Resolution via Non-local Means and Enhanced Dictionary Training
  • Sang Hyun Lee (KAIST, Korea): Issues and Perspects for Energy IoT Infrastructure in 5G Era
  • Chaehun Im (University of Yonsei, Korea): An Advanced Fingerprint-based Localization with Radial Basis Function Interpolation
  • Junaid ur Rehman (Kyung Hee University, Korea): Asymmetric Unambiguous Discrimination of Quantum Channels
  • Rehmat Ullah (Hongik University, Korea): A Reliable and Scalable GroupCast Block Acknowledgement Scheme for Video Multicast over IEEE 802.11aa Standard
  • Young-Sun Yun (Hannam University, Korea): A Dataflow Approach for Automatic Programming In Mobile Environments
  • Min Jae Lee (Myungji Hospital, Korea): A Study on Evaluation Index and Standard Surgical Method for Bankart Surgery for Simulator Development
  • Choi KeunYoung (Kongju National University, Korea): Analysis of Hardware Requirements for IoT Teaching Aids
  • Kyung-Rak Sohn (Korea Maritime and Ocean University, Korea): Performance of Nanocrystalline Inductive Couplers Applied to Ship Powerline Communication
  • Wongok Lee (Clart, Korea): Emotion and Fatigue Monitoring using Wearable Devices
  • Kyusung Shim (Hongik University, Korea): A Wireless Power Transfer-based Routing Protocol for Heterogeneous Wireless Networks
  • Dongseop Lee (EzInno Lab Co. Ltd., Korea): Artificial Intelligence based Career Matching
  • Young-Kwang Seo (Pusan National University, Korea): Distance Estimation for Hopping Frequency Coding based Continuous Wave
  • Wai Kong Lee (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia): Indoor Positioning System with Correction Points to Improve Positioning Accuracy
  • Taeyoung Uhm (Korean Institute of Robot and Convergence Pohang, Korea): Multi-modal Sensor Calibration Method for Intelligent Unmanned Outdoor Security Robot
  • Chang Mo Yang (Korea Electronics Technology Institute, Korea): Embedded Video Coding using Three-dimensional Block Partitioning of Wavelet Coefficients
  • Yeonho Chung (Pukyong National University, Korea): UV Propagation Channel for Non-line-of-sight Optical Communication